One of the highlight new features arriving in today’s update is full calendar integration in the app’s Dashboard interface:

Calendar events will appear in the Dashboard just like emails and you have full access to browsing your calendars without leaving Alto. Just like with emails, actionable cards that pop up in the Dashboard for calendar events and notifications will let you schedule appointments, reply to invitations, and more.

  • “What does my day look like?” or “What’s going on today?” – based on your calendar and email, Alto will return a digest of all your appointments, flights, dinner reservations, packages being delivered and more over the next 24 hours.
  • “What appointments do I have today?” or “What appointments do I have on Thursday/Next Tuesday/June 5th?”
  • “When is my next flight?”
  • “When is my package is arriving?”
  • “Add an event to my calendar”

The updated Alto email app for iPhone and iPad is available on the App Store now.